LINC Staff

frankie roberts linc inc nc executive director headshot

Frankie Roberts

Executive Director

Frankie Roberts was born and raised in Wilmington NC.   He went to private school in his early years (K-8th grade) and he graduated from John T Hoggard High School. Read more.

Contact:
froberts@lincnc.org
(910) 332-1135

vincent burgess linc inc nc staff member

Vincent Burgess

Resident Manager

Contact:
vburgess@lincnc.org
(910) 332-1147

nita degroot linc inc nc staff member

Nita DeGroodt-Pettet, PHR

Human Resources Director

Nita is certified through the Society for Human Resources Management, and specializes in investigations, EEOC, DOL, recruiting, and mergers and acquisitions. Prior to joining LINC, Inc., Nita worked with Brookdale Senior Living as Business Office Coordinator, and before that with Springer Eubanks and VPS Convenience Store Group as Corporate Human Resource Manager. She received her Human Resource Certification from the University of North Carolina – Wilmington.

Contact:
(910) 889-1157
steve lee linc inc nc staff member bookkeeper

Steve Lee

Bookkeeper

Steve has a B.A. in English/Language Arts Teacher Education, Summa Cum Laude, from University of North Carolina – Wilmington. Steve served on the Board of Directors as Secretary and Manager of the Community Action Center – a program of SEACC. For 14 years, he was a teacher with New Hanover County Schools, teaching English, Creative Writing, and Remedial Reading. He served as Director of Christian Education and Youth Ministries at St. Paul’s Evangelical Lutheran Church. Early in his career, he was a boatwright and boat operator at Carolina Yacht Yard.

Contact:
slee@lincnc.org
(910) 332-1149

anne rose linc inc nc staff member communications fundraising development

Anne Rose

Development and Communications Director

Anne has  had various responsibilities in the nonprofit arena, including executive director, communications, grant writing, and special events. She has worked with healthcare institutions, including Edward Hospital Foundation, and Columbus-Cabrini Medical Foundation – Project Hope and Programa C.I.E.L.O.; a community foundation; and a number of membership organizations. Most recently, she has been digital marketing consultant to a major online shopping portal, a Wilmington-based real estate group, and a broad range of small businesses. A graduate of Northwestern University with a B.A. in English Editorial, Anne started her career in direct mail advertising.

Contact:
(910) 390-2964
linda thomas linc inc nc staff member

Linda Thomas

Lead Case Manager

Linda is Lead Case Manager and Transitional Manager for LINC, Inc. She has a B.S. in Business Administration and Management, with a minor in human resources.

Contact:
LThomas@lincnc.org
(910) 332-1138

wilma moses linc inc nc staff member

Wilma Moses

Case Manager

Contact:
wmoses@lincnc.org
(910) 332-1140

latanya rivers linc inc nc staff member

La-Tanya Rivers

Case Manager

Contact:
lrivers@lincnc.org
(910) 390-2907
william hennessey linc inc nc staff member

William E. Hennessee

Case Manager

William was born in Raleigh, North Carolina, and moved to New Hanover County in 1976. He grew up on Wrightsville Beach. A graduate of  New Hanover High School, he graduated from UNC-W in 1994 with a B. A. Anthropology. CSAC-I 2010. NC Board Certified. 2800 hours of clinical supervision. William started at LINC in 2018 as Treatment Services Coordinator/Peer Support.

Contact:
whennessee@lincnc.org
(910) 390-2973

Stefani

Stefani Martin

Case Manager – Local Reentry Council

Stefani is from the St. Louis, Missouri, area and moved to NC in 2014 with her daughter. She was previously a social worker at the Department of Social Services in Wilmington, and has a B.A. in Criminal Justice from Columbia University in Missouri.

Contact:
smartin@lrc-lincnc.org
(910) 390-2761

bill warren farm manager

Bill Warren

Urban Farm Manager

Bill Warren joins LINC, Inc. as Urban Farm manager, with more than 35 years of farm management experience. He was formerly manager at River Bluffs Organic Farm, and currently oversees an extensive community garden project.

Contact:
bwarren@lincnc.org
(910) 390-2813

daquan peters

Daquan Peters

Port City Second Chance Alliance Coordinator

Contact:
dpeters@lincnc.org
(910) 390-2991

demond wells linc inc nc staff member

Demond Wells

Peer Support

Contact:
dwells@lincnc.org
(910) 332-1132

rashawn sidbury linc inc nc staff member

Rashawn Sidbury

Treatment Services Coordinator

Rashawn Sidbury native of Wilmington, NC. Father of 4 children, who are his life. Believes everyone deserves a 2nd chance. Just the 2nd time around you have to make it count. “A team is only a team when everyone matters.”

Contact:
rsidbury@lincnc.org
(910) 390-2982

Caché Barnes

Treatment Coordinator

Contact:
cbarnes@lincnc.org
(910) 398-2380

Christie Fullard

Treatment Coordinator

Contact:
cfullard@lincnc.org
(910) 795-9485

Rona Sutton

Treatment Coordinator

Contact:
rsutton@lincnc.org
(910) 380-0965

Joseph McCall

Treatment Coordinator

Contact:
jmccall@lincnc.org
(910) 612-9451

Darryl Palmer

Treatment Coordinator

Contact:
dpalmer@lincnc.org
(910) 390-2932

Brian Dickey

Transportion

Contact:
bdickey@lincnc.org
(910) 264-8210